Pebble tasker w/ tasker... WTF?

LucAllmonLucAllmon Posts: 32Member
I like to think I'm a pretty smart guy, and I love my nerdwatch. I'm new to Pebble as a loyal Metawatch user (now convert), and I'm trying to figure out how the hell to use this (these) program(s) to do what I want my phone and watch to do.

I'd like to be able to incorporate Glance as well.

Can someone please break this down retard-style for me?
·

Comments

• ReinhardMitschangReinhardMitschang Posts: 461Member Regular
    to break things down for you, people first of all need to know, what OS you're running on (I assume Android, but Version would be helpful as well), what apps you have and especially: what do you want them to do?
    ·
  • LucAllmonLucAllmon Posts: 32Member
    Sorry, good point.

Android 4.1.2
    Samsung Galaxy SIII
    ·
    ok, you left the most important point: do you have the Tasker for Android (NOT for Pebble) installed  and what do you want the apps to do?
    ·
    I have both installed. I'm just trying to incorporate it into the watch. Glance has a function where it pulls from Tasker. I'd like to be able to pull up Voice Search to the watch with the push of a button. 

I have the Pebble Tasker app installed on the watch. I'd like to be able to assign functions to the buttons. I simply don't understand how to incorporate Pebble Tasker with Tasker. 
    ·
    edited July 2013
    ok...I can't help you with the Pebble Tasker, because I'm using Tasker only with Glance for Pebble.
    Basically you have to set up two Profiles in Tasker. One is for Glance to get the Labels of your assigned Tasks and one is for the Tasks themselves.
    I assume, that you know the basics of the Android Tasker, so I'll keep that one short (detailed Instructions can be found here - I copied some passages out of there)