IFTTT Support

hightide25hightide25 Posts: 9Member
edited December 2012 in Support
I am new to IFTTT so please forgive my ignorance on the topic. Will Pebble have their own channel or will it be via SMS then view on watch?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• MelmMelm Posts: 5Member
    edited April 2012
    I am new to IFTTT so please forgive my ignorance on the topic. Will Pebble have their own channel or will it be via SMS then view on watch?

I have the exact same question. It would be great if you could give some more details about how Ifttt support will be implemented. A proper Pebble channel would be preferrable to just email/text messages.
  • AndrewAndrew Posts: 10Member
    edited April 2012
    Yes, we're going to work with with IFTTT to get a dedicated Pebble output channel set up.
  • MelmMelm Posts: 5Member
    edited April 2012
    Great! Thanks for the clarification Andrew.
  • WatchDogWatchDog Posts: 2Member
    edited April 2012
    Dedicated IFTTT channel is much appreciated. Huge fan of IFTTT here.
  • jimibondjimibond Posts: 8Member
    edited April 2012
    Excellent, only just started using ifttt since reading about it on pebble kickstarter page a few days ago but love it already.
  • valentinsvahnvalentinsvahn Posts: 13Member
    edited April 2012
    > Yes, we're going to work with with IFTTT to get a dedicated Pebble output channel set up.

Why only an output channel ? It's not possible to have an input channel ?

Some examples : IF (button pushed) THEN (bookmark my current URL location from google map to Zootool) --- IF (button pushed) THEN (tweet a standard message) --- IF (button pushed) THEN (email to my girlfriend I'm coming) --- Etc.

Any API is possible ?
  • kitfmkitfm Posts: 28Member
    edited April 2012
    > > Yes, we're going to work with with IFTTT to get a dedicated Pebble output channel set up.
    >
    > Why only an output channel ? It's not possible to have an input channel ?
    >